Norfolk Online Newsletter FREE content

Government House Charity 'Open Days'

Friday, August 10, 2018

FOR PERIOD JULY 2018 to JUNE 2019

 

Norfolk Island’s historic Government House - built in 1829 and handsomely restored - is generally not open to the public. However, on a number of occasions each year, its formal rooms are open for the afternoon - 1.00 pm to 3.30 pm - for public inspection.

This is to allow opportunities for people to visit and gain an appreciation of Government House’s place in the rich history of Norfolk Island as well as to raise funds for Norfolk Island’s volunteer charity and service organisations.

The Government House Open Day program is subject to the possibility that scheduled Open Days may be cancelled or changed at short notice because of operational requirements or bad weather such as when it is wet or windy. Visitors must be advised of this fact.

The Government House Open Day Program will be reviewed at the end of the 2019/2020 financial year.

The program for community organisations which will benefit from the entry charge of $15 per adult (children under 15 years of age, and accompanied by an adult, are free) is as follows:-

Wednesday 15th August 2018                                                     NI Hospital Auxiliary

Wednesday 12th September 2018                                              Girl Guides/Youth Ministry

Wednesday 26th September 2018                                             NI Quota Club  (Rescheduled from 11 July)

Wednesday 10th October  2018                                                   Care Norfolk

Wednesday 14th November 2018                                               Mental Health/Mens Shed

Wednesday 5th December 2018                                                                NI Red Cross

Wednesday 23rd January 2019                                                   Royal A & H Society

Wednesday 6th February 2019                                                   NISEDU

Tuesday 5th March 2019                                                               NI RSL Auxiliary

Wednesday 24th April 2019                                                         St Johns Ambulance                                       

Wednesday 22nd May 2019                                                         Boomerang Bags Norfolk Island

Wednesday 5th June 2019                                                            Banyan Park1



Go Back

Recent Posts



Categories


Archive



ADVERTISERS

Next